APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES – 2018/19

LICENSING COMMITTEE*								
Council Members 14	Lab 11	Lib E	Dem 1	Con 1		Ind 1	Quorum 4	
Chair: Counci	Chair: Councillor Briggs				Chair: Councillor Cosgrove			
Lab	Lab			Lib Dem Con			Ind	
A. Alexander	Moores		C. Glos (OSP)	ter	Byrn	е	A. Hussain	
M. Bashforth	Price							
Brock	Rehman							
Garry	Shuttlewor	th						
Malik								
* (NO SUBSTITUTES)								

PLANNING C	PLANNING COMMITTEE						
Council Members 14	Lab 11	Lib Dem 2	Con 1	Ind	Quorum 4		
Chair: Counc	Chair: Councillor S. Bashforth			Vice Chair: Hewitt			
Lab		Lib Dem		Con			
Akhtar	Davis	H. Gloster (OSP)		Hudson			
Phythian	Haque	Harkness					
Ali	Leach						
Ball	Qumer						
Brownridge							

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	F. Hussain	Murphy	Sheldon
	Cosgrove	Turner	
	Price		
	Moores		
	Garry		

AUDIT COMMITTEE								
Council L	.ab 6	<mark>ıb 6</mark>		Lib Dem 1		Ind	1	Quorum 3
Members 9								
Chair (Independer	nt Membe	ər):		Vice Ch	nair:			
Lab	Lib D	em		Con			Ind	
Ahmad	C. Gl	oster		Sheldo	n		Aza	ad
Haque								
<mark>Dean</mark>								
Salamat								
Taylor								
Toor								
Substitutes (orde	ered)	Lab			L	ib De	em	
		Stretton			Williams		nsor	า
		Akht	ar					
		Judd						
		Brock						
		Lead	ch					

STANDARDS COMMITTEE* (outside political balance)						
Council Members 5	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3 (one of whom must be an Independent Member)		
Chair: Councillor Ch	auhan	Vice Chair:				
Lab		Lib Dem		Con		
Williams		Williamson (OSP)		<mark>Byrne</mark>		
Leach			·			

Parish Councillors
Councillor Michael Dodd (Shaw and
Crompton)
Councillor Robert Knotts (Saddleworth
and Lees)

* NO SUBSTITUTES

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY BOARD							
Council Members 8	Lab 5	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Ind 1	Quorum 3		
Chair: Councillor McLaren			Vice Chair:				
Lab	Lib Dem		Con	Ind			
Ball	Williamson (OSP)		Sheldon	Larkin			
Leach							
Taylor							
Toor							

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem
	Phythian	Harkness
	Rehman	
	Garry	
	Davis	

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY PERFRMANCE AND VALUE FOR MONEY SELECT							
COMMITTEE							
Council	Lab 6	Lib Den	Lib Dem 1 Con 1			Quorum 3	
Members 8							
Chair: Councillor Ahmad			Vice Chair:				
Lab			Lib Dem		Con		
Davis			Harkness (OSP)		Curley		
Malik							
Phythian							
Qumer							
Stretton							

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	Salamat	Williamson	Byrne
	F. Hussain		
	Dean		
	A. Azad		
	Hewitt		

Co-opted Members (With voting rights on Education matters only): -

- * Reverend Jean Hurlston Manchester Church of England Diocese
- * Mr V Hall Salford Roman Catholic Diocese
- * Mr C Maude Parent/Governor representative Primary Schools
 * Vacant Parent/Governor representative Secondary Schools

District Executives (Outside Political Balance)

CHADDERTON DISTRICT EXECUTIVE				
Chadderton Central, North and South	Quorum 3			
Council Members 9	Lab 9			
Chair: Councillor Shuttleworth				
Lab				
Ali	Moores			
Brownridge	Shah			
Goodwin	Taylor			
Haque				
McLaren				

SADDLEWORTH AND LEES DISTRICT EXECUTIVE							
Saddleworth North, South and West			Quorum 3				
and Lees							
Council	Lab 3 Lib Der			n 2	Con 4		
Members 9							
Chair: Councillor A. Alexander							
Lab		Lib Dem		Con			
Hewitt		Harkness		Byrne			
Leach Heffernan			Curley				
		Hudsor	۱				
				Sheldo	n		

FAILSWORTH AND HOLL	INWOOD DIS	TRICT EXECU	JTIVE
Failsworth East, Failsworth	West and	Quorum 3	
Hollinwood			
Council Members 9	Lab 9		Ind
Chair: Councillor Garry			
Lab			Ind
Briggs	Judd		
Brock	Stretton		
Davis	Williams		
Fielding			
Jacques			

OLDHAM EAST DISTRICT EXECUTIVE			
Alexandra, St. James, St. Mary's and		Quorum 4	
Waterhead			
Council Members 12	Lab 11		Ind 1
Chair: Councillor Qumer			
Lab			Ind
Ahmad	Harrison		A. Hussain
G. Alexander	Mushtaq		
Ball	Salamat		
Chauhan	Price		
Cosgrove			
Dean			

OLDHAM WEST DISTRICT EXECUTIVE		
Coldhurst, Medlock Vale and Werneth	Quorum 3	
Council Members 9	Lab 8	Ind 1
Chair: Councillor Toor		
Lab	<mark>Ind</mark>	
Akhtar	<mark>Azad</mark>	
F. Hussain		
Iqbal		
Jabbar		
Malik		
Rehman		
Ur-Rehman		

ROYTON DISTRICT EXECUTIVE		
Royton North and South	Quorum 3	
Council Members 6	Lab 5	Ind 1
Chair: Councillor Phythian		
Lab	Ind	
M. Bashforth	Larkin	
S. Bashforth		
Chadderton		
Roberts		

SHAW AND CROMPTON DISTRICT EX	ECUTIVE
Shaw and Crompton	Quorum 3
Council Members 6	Lib Dem 6
Chair: Councillor Williamson	
Lib Dem	
C. Gloster	Sykes
H. Gloster	Turner
Murphy	

COMMONS REGIST	RATION COMMITTE	E	
Council Members 5	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
Chair:			
Lab		Lib Dem	
S. Bashforth		Sykes (OSP)	
Phythian			
Shuttleworth			
Toor			

SELECTION COMM	ITTEE		
Council Members 5	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
To be appointed as r	required		

APPEALS COMMITTEE (To include Equipment and Adaptations, Employment			
and Transport Appeals)			
Council Members 3	Lab 2	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
To be appointed as r	required		

LOCAL NEGOTIATI	NG JOINT COMMITT	EE		
Council Members 7	Lab 6	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3	
Chair: Employers' Si		Note: Chair / Vice Chair's positions to		
Vice Chair: Employe	e's Side	alternate between Er		
		Employee's Side anr	nually.	
Lab		Lib Dem		
Cosgrove	Shah	H. Gloster		
Goodwin	Shuttleworth			
Harrison				
Jabbar				

PETITIONER/TRO PANEL (Outside Political Balance)			
Council Members	Lab 2	Lib Dem 2	Quorum 3
4			
Chair:		Vice Chair:	
Lab		Lib Dem	
S. Bashforth		Murphy (OSP)	
Shuttleworth		C. Gloster	
Plus relevant Cabinet Member for Petitioners Meetings			

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem
	Briggs	Williamson
		Harkness

The Leader nominates Council representation to the following:

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (Outside Political Balance)				
Council Members 6	Lab 5	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3	
Chair: Councillor Harrison		Vice Chair:		
Lab		Lib Dem		
M. Bashforth		Sykes		
Chadderton				
Chauhan				
Jacques				
Clinical Commissioning Group				
Director of Adult Social Care				
Director of Children's Services				
Director of Public Health				
Healthwatch				
NHS Commissioning Board				

Charitable Trust Committee				
Council Members	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3	
5				
Chair:		Vice Chair:		
Lab		Lib Dem		
Brock		Turner		
Brownridge				
F. Hussain				
Moores				

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem
	Davis	
	Goodwin	
	Harrison	

Cabinet Members should not be part of the above Committees

C = Chair VC = Vice-Chair SP = Spokesperson OSP = Opposition Spokesperson